Performing Arts Header

Performing Arts
Department

Performing Arts Department Degrees

View all Performing Arts Majors

View all Performing Arts Majors

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher

Passionate Faculty and Staff Committed to your Success

Receive personal attention from dedicated professionals with academic and industry experience

 

Music and Audio Recording Faculty/Staff

Faculty Name/Position Faculty Email
Sharon S. Jackson - Performing Arts Department Chair, Music Program Chair, Director of Bands, Percussion, Concert Band, Pep Band, Percussion Ensemble sjackson@vinu.edu
Paul Blair - RSPAC Technical Director, Audio Recording pblair@vinu.edu
Dr. Claudia Bossard - Piano, Class Piano, Music Theory and Aural Skills cbossard@vinu.edu
Dr. Sean Cavanaugh - Piano, Music Theory and Aural Skills, Music Appreciation, World Music scavanaugh@vinu.edu
Virgil Franklin - Audio Recording Program Chair, Audio Recording, Music Technology, ProTools, Guitar, Blues Ensemble, Music for the Elementary Teacher, Business of Entertainment vfranklin@vinu.edu
Addisson Grimm - Brass, Brass Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble agrimm@vinu.edu
Scott Mercer - Audio Recording, Music Technology, ProTools, Guitar, Jazz Combo, History of American Music smercer@vinu.edu
H. Joyce Kim-Rohrer - Woodwinds, Woodwind Ensemble hkim-rohrer@vinu.edu
Phillip Walthall - Voice pwalthall@vinu.edu
Logan Williams - Voice, Concert Choir, VU Connection lwilliams@vinu.edu

Theatre Faculty/ Staff

Faculty Name/Position Faculty Email
Kendra Clauser - Theater Program Chair kclauser@vinu.edu
Megan Gregory - Costume Shop Manager mgregory@vinu.edu
Jaclyn Zimmerman - RSPAC Asst. Technical Director, Department Media/ Theatric Designer, Scene Shop Manager, Stagecraft jzimmerman@vinu.edu

Department Support Staff

Faculty Name/Position Faculty Email
JoEllen Horne - Department Secretary jhorne@vinu.edu
DeEtta Welte - RSPAC Manager, Piano, Accompanist dwelte@vinu.edu

Red Skelton Block

The Red Skelton Performing Arts Center

The Red Skelton Performing Arts Center was officially dedicated on Friday, February 24, 2006. When Vincennes University opened the doors to the Center, it opened a world of opportunity to students, visitors and fans from around the globe.

The building includes an 850-seat theater dedicated to the extraordinary life and years of exemplary professional work by a great Hoosier and American. Red Skelton touched the lives of every generation during his more than 70 years in the entertainment business. Although Red died in 1997, he continues to influence people of all ages through his achievements as a clown, comedian, actor, writer, painter, patriot and humanitarian.

Find Out More

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher