(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules:  * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps

 

Intersession & Summer Sessions 2021

 

Monday, May 10 - Intersession Begins

Tuesday, May 11
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, May 12

Thursday, May 13
1:00pm: Baseball: Spoon River (DH), Canton, IL

Friday, May 14
Last Day of Faculty Contracts
11:00am: Track and Field: NJCAA Division 1 Outdoor Championships, Hutchinson, KS

Saturday, May 15
​​​​​​​11:00am: Track and Field: NJCAA Division 1 Outdoor Championships, Hutchinson, KS
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Baseball: Spoon River (DH), Blemker Field

Sunday, May 16
​​​​​​​11:00am: Track and Field: NJCAA Division 1 Outdoor Championships, Hutchinson, KS

Monday, May 17

Tuesday, May 18

Wednesday, May 19

Thursday, May 20
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA Region 24 MWAC Conference Tournament, Bloomington, IL

Friday, May 21
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA Region 24 MWAC Conference Tournament, Bloomington, IL

Saturday, May 22
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA Region 24 MWAC Conference Tournament, Bloomington, IL

Sunday, May 23
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA Region 24 MWAC Conference Tournament, Bloomington, IL

Monday, May 24

Tuesday, May 25
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes

Wednesday, May 26 - Summer I and 10 Week Classes Begin

Thursday, May 27

Friday, May 28
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, May 29
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Sunday, May 30
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
No Classes, VU Closed
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Tuesday, June 1 - 8 Week Classes Begin
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, June 2
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Thursday, June 3
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Friday, June 4
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Saturday, June 5
​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
​​​​​​​TBA: Baseball: NJCAA World Series, location TBA

Sunday, June 6

Monday, June 7

Tuesday, June 8
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, June 9

Thursday, June 10

Friday, June 11

Saturday, June 12
​​​​​​​8:00am: National ACT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.

Sunday, June 13

Monday, June 14

Tuesday, June 15

Wednesday, June 16
New Student Advising and Registration for Fall Semester Begins

Thursday, June 17

Friday, June 18
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, June 19

Sunday, June 20

Monday, June 21
Last Day For Students To Withdraw From Summer I Courses Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval

Tuesday, June 22

Wednesday, June 23

Thursday, June 24

Friday, June 25

Saturday, June 26

Sunday, June 27

Monday, June 28

Tuesday, June 29

Wednesday, June 30 - Summer I Classes End
Registration for Summer II

Thursday, July 1 - Summer II Classes Begin

Friday, July 2

Saturday, July 3

Sunday, July 4 - Independence Day

Monday, July 5 - Independence Day Holiday
No Classes, VU Closed

Tuesday, July 6
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, July 7

Thursday, July 8

Friday, July 9
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, July 10
10:00am: Practical Nursing Pinning Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, July 11

Monday, July 12

Tuesday, July 13

Wednesday, July 14

Thursday, July 15

Friday, July 16

Saturday, July 17

Sunday, July 18

Monday, July 19

Tuesday, July 20

Wednesday, July 21

Thursday, July 22

Friday, July 23

Saturday, July 24
7:30pm: Community Series: Jeri Sager, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, July 25

Monday, July 26 - 8 Week Classes End

Tuesday, July 27
Last Day For Students To Withdraw From Summer II Courses Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval

Wednesday, July 28

Thursday, July 29

Friday, July 30
 

Saturday, July 31

Sunday, August 1

Monday, August 2

Tuesday, August 3
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, August 4

Thursday, August 5 - Summer II and 10 Week Classes End

Friday, August 6

Saturday, August 7

Sunday, August 8

Monday, August 9

Tuesday, August 10

Wednesday, August 11

Thursday, August 12

Friday, August 13

Saturday, August 14

Sunday, August 15

Monday, August 16

Tuesday, August 17

Wednesday, August 18

Thursday, August 19

Friday, August 20
​​​​​​​
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

​​​​​​​Incoming Freshman Advising and Registration for Fall Semester Ends