Spring Semester 2023

(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg. 
Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules: VU Clubs & Organizations * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps *

Spring Semester 2023

Sunday, January 1, 2023 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 2, 2023
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 – Professional Development Week
Full Time Faculty Report

No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – Professional Development Week
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, January 5, 2023 – Professional Development Week
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, January 6, 2023 – Professional Development Week
START VU, New Student Registration
Last Day for Returning Student Registration

​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Saturday, January 7, 2023 – Professional Development Week

Sunday, January 8, 2023

Monday, January 9, 2023 – Classes Begin
Drop and Add

Tuesday, January 10, 2023 – Classes Begin
Drop and Add

Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Drop and Add

Thursday, January 12, 2023
Drop and Add

Friday, January 13, 2023
Drop and Add

Saturday, January 14, 2023

Sunday, January 15, 2023

Monday, January 16, 2023– Martin Luther King Jr. Day
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Thursday, January 19, 2023

Friday, January 20, 2023

Saturday, January 21, 2023

Sunday, January 22, 2023

Monday, January 23, 2023

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Thursday, January 26, 2023

Friday, January 27, 2023

Saturday, January 28, 2023

Sunday, January 29, 2023

Monday, January 30, 2023

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Thursday, February 2, 2023

Friday, February 3, 2023

Saturday, February 4, 2023

Sunday, February 5, 2023

Monday, February 6, 2023

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Thursday, February 9, 2023

Friday, February 10, 2023
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from First 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, February 11, 2023

Sunday, February 12, 2023

Monday, February 13, 2023

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Friday, February 17, 2023

Saturday, February 18, 2023

Sunday, February 19, 2023

Monday, February 20, 2023

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Thursday, February 23, 2023

Friday, February 24, 2023

Saturday, February 25, 2023

Sunday, February 26, 2023

Monday, February 27, 2023 – Midterm Examinations

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 – Midterm Examinations

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 – Midterm Examinations

Thursday, March 2, 2023 – Midterm Examinations

Friday, March 3, 2023 – Midterm Examinations

Saturday, March 4, 2023

Sunday, March 5, 2023

Monday, March 6, 2023 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Tuesday, March 7, 2023 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, March 8, 2023 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, March 9, 2023 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, March 10, 2023 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Midterm Break

Sunday, March 12, 2023 – Midterm Break

Monday, March 13, 2023 – Classes Resume
Advising/Registration for Summer & Fall 2023 Begins

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Thursday, March 16, 2023

Friday, March 17, 2023

Saturday, March 18, 2023

Sunday, March 19, 2023

Monday, March 20, 2023

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Thursday, March 23, 2023

Friday, March 24, 2023
Last Day for Students to Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval
Graduation Application (Petition to Graduate) Deadline

Saturday, March 25, 2023

Sunday, March 26, 2023

Monday, March 27, 2023

Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Thursday, March 30, 2023

Friday, March 31, 2023

Saturday, April 1, 2023

Sunday, April 2, 2023

Monday, April 3, 2023

Tuesday, April 4, 2023

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, April 8, 2023

Sunday, April 9, 2023 – Easter Sunday

Monday, April 10, 2023

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Thursday, April 13, 2023

Friday, April 14, 2023
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, April 15, 2023

Sunday, April 16, 2023

Monday, April 17, 2023

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Thursday, April 20, 2023

Friday, April 21, 2023
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Saturday, April 22, 2023

Sunday, April 23, 2023

Monday, April 24, 2023

Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Thursday, April 27, 2023

Friday, April 28, 2023

Saturday, April 29, 2023 – Commencement

Sunday, April 30, 2023

Monday, May 1, 2023

Tuesday, May 2, 2023 – Final Examinations

Wednesday, May 3, 2023 – Final Examinations

Thursday, May 4, 2023 – Final Examinations
Commencement – American Sign Language - Indianapolis

Friday, May 5, 2023 – Final Examinations, Spring Semester Ends
Commencement – Aviation Technology Center – Indianapolis

Saturday, May 6, 2023
Commencement – Jasper Campus

Sunday, May 7, 2023

Monday, May 8, 2023

 

​​​​​​​***Last Day of Faculty Contracts – May 12, 2023